Dec 20, 2011

Hanukkah: 8 Nights of Processing

Hello world.

I have completely failed to remember I have a blog. Well, I suppose it wasn’t a failure of memory, rather it just fell out of my routine to keep things up-to-date. When you have one of these jobs at an academic institution, one thing they require you to do every so often is put together a big pile of paper that provides evidence you are contributing member of society. The way I’ve always managed to do that in the past is by scanning through all my old posts to find out if I have in fact done anything. According to this blog, I have not existed since April 2011. I’m going to try to remedy that. The first thing I’m going to do is post a list of things I’ve been up to in the last seven or eight months (this is for me and anyone reading should really just stop reading). The second thing I’m going to do (starting tonight) is simultaneously attempt to revive this blog and celebrate the festival of lights by posting eight nights of Processing examples. I’ve made a few new ones for the upcoming Processing 2.0 release as well as helped out students on a number of different problems over the course of the fall semester. So hopefully this can be a place where I can document and share some of these examples in the hopes that they will help others.

So first, the part everyone should feel free to ignore. . .